Jump to content


Stuck at loading screen

loading no access

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
93 replies to this topic

qwertytrust #81 Posted 25 February 2014 - 05:00 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

seem ive got the same loading bar issues , after doing the 6gb update on the clinet I had already got installed on my pc , which all went fine , until I try to load the game

 

them it luacnhes and I get the "blue bar to around 99% mark" then it just hangs ,

 

I know my pc hasn't got stuck as I can do other things fine and the music plays for WOP

 

only admin on this machine so not that issues

port all open for wop

gfx drivers upto date

 

i7 930 2.8

12gb ram

2* NVidia GeForce gtx 560



Euan_Huzarmy #82 Posted 25 February 2014 - 07:33 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Squadron Leader
  • 65 battles
  • 1,864
  • [COSTS] COSTS
  • Member since:
    11-20-2013
One poster un-installed and re-installed the game and that cured it for him.

"The problem with new pilots is that their ambition far outweighs their talent." (guess I will always be a new pilot!)

 


Gulliien #83 Posted 02 March 2014 - 07:27 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-20-2013
Me too, please someone, can you help me? Do you know how to fix it?
 

Support_logistique #84 Posted 05 March 2014 - 06:21 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Customer Service
  • 0 battles
  • 419
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013

Hello pilots,

 

when encountering this type of issue, please don't forget to post a Dxdiag report so that other people may identify issues with your configuration and point you to the right direction to fix the problem.



jeff2525 #85 Posted 08 March 2014 - 02:26 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 3 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-17-2014
Estou com o mesmo problema depois que eu instalei essa porcaria do windows 8.1, alguém aí sabe como resolver???

milefork #86 Posted 14 March 2014 - 12:41 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I've the same Problem sometimes too, sometimes after Playing a round and waiting for the battle Report -> Black Screen with Freeze.

Then closed it in Task Manager -> restarted it -> Load Bar finished -> black screen with freeze.

 

Then I started google found this Thread... read this Thread, tried another time to start.. Works Oo maybe a Time issue?

 

Here my Dxdiag: http://puu.sh/7uqm5.png

 

Greetings

 

milefork

 

and ps excuse my bad english :P

 

EDIT: while writing this post, the loginscreen was idleing in background, now i tried to enter my password -> freeze

 

EDIT2: I've also attached a gdb to it and it seem that it hangs in: http://puu.sh/7uskK.png (ntdll->FillMemory Function) cause the Finish command won't exit.

 

EDIT3: Got another workaround maybe: Start the game and focus another window until the Wargaming Intro appears then refocus it and hope u can type in ur pw ;)

 

EDIT4: and btw guys i.e of reInstallung your Games, you can delete the content of "%appdata\AppData\Roaming\Wargaming.net\World of Warplanes" to reset your Settings/cache

 

EDIT1001: FINAL WORKAROUND:::::: It seems that the game hangs because of that there is a Game Controller / Joystick connected. Even If you got the black hanging screen, disconnect it and it will resume working... lol ;)


Edited by milefork, 16 March 2014 - 09:46 PM.


Warpiged #87 Posted 26 March 2014 - 09:19 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 34 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Can anyone explain the solution  to me in clear and simple steps???

Warpiged #88 Posted 26 March 2014 - 09:25 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 34 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

omg this is not helping me.....

wow freezes when starting up, also after clean re-install.

What to do (even restored my laptop back to time when WoW was working.......



milefork #89 Posted 26 March 2014 - 09:48 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostWarpiged, on 26 March 2014 - 09:19 PM, said:

Can anyone explain the solution  to me in clear and simple steps???

 

Joystick/Gamecontroller plugged? Unplug it and plug it in after you logged in.



Euan_Huzarmy #90 Posted 26 March 2014 - 10:04 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Squadron Leader
  • 65 battles
  • 1,864
  • [COSTS] COSTS
  • Member since:
    11-20-2013

View PostWarpiged, on 26 March 2014 - 09:25 PM, said:

omg this is not helping me.....

wow freezes when starting up, also after clean re-install.

What to do (even restored my laptop back to time when WoW was working.......

 

To help us try to diagnose your issue, please can you attach your dxdiag report (do not cut and paste into a post) so we can check your systems hardware. You say it was working (WoWP that is and not WoT) beforehand, have you made any hardware of software changes since then? Please understand when it comes to issues such as your the more information we have will help with a diagnosis.


"The problem with new pilots is that their ambition far outweighs their talent." (guess I will always be a new pilot!)

 


Compobob #91 Posted 27 March 2014 - 05:57 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 0 battles
  • 319
  • [DAFT] DAFT
  • Member since:
    12-19-2012
since new patch 1.2.2 i am having problems loading game. i get a black screen.

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake


Warpiged #92 Posted 27 March 2014 - 09:51 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 34 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I found the issue: It was the sound MOD "Gnomefather's Historical Realism Gun sound mod 1.8622 ". When starting WoT it linked to a subdirectory in which nothing could be found anymore and then WoT stalled. A few hours ago it was mentioned for the first time on their forum and they suggest now a workaround in order to get WoT loaded/working. I have not tested their suggestions but cleaned my laptop completely (automatic and by hand) from all WoT programs, directories and registry-items ("IObit uninstaller" and "Free Windows Registry Repair") and did a full new install of WoT.

Now everything is working fine and I will wait a while with installing the sound-MOD, till they have a new, working release as well.



Sogard93 #93 Posted 10 May 2014 - 07:42 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    03-17-2014
Please some one help me and tell me how can i apply for a testing account??????????

jaguar #94 Posted 11 May 2014 - 06:56 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • [SHARP] SHARP
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
since i installed new patch today every game i try to play i get stuck in the loading scene and never get on the game i always get shot down and never get on the play of the game,before this uptdate today all as been ok 





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users