Jump to content


Bugs and technical issues

1.9.6

  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

Cynd3r #1 Posted 21 September 2016 - 07:19 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    04-04-2016

Hello,

 

Please leave all feedback regarding bugs and other technical issues here.


twitterqxkfa.pngfacebook65yzk.pngyoutube1nk0c.png


SandmanX #2 Posted 21 September 2016 - 07:23 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Conquest Member
  • 22083 battles
  • 2,114
  • [D_303] D_303
  • Member since:
    02-19-2012

After ALT+TAB cursor disappear!

 

Win10Pro x64.

The GPU is GTX970 with latest drivers - 372.20, before update everything were ok...

 

Updating now my Win10 to 1607, but doubt it will fix it.

 

Edit, now all upgraded installed and still same crap... even upgraded drivers and firmware of my mouse....
http://i.imgur.com/eyVEvjE.jpg

 

n/c


Edited by SandmanX, 21 September 2016 - 09:02 AM.

./ts3server_startscript.sh status
Server seems to have died

fujnik #3 Posted 21 September 2016 - 08:56 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Beta Tester
  • 1567 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I did not receive cbt camos for 110C-6, Me209V4, Bsh-2 and others ... but I definitely should, as I have them on other planes

SandmanX #4 Posted 21 September 2016 - 09:05 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Conquest Member
  • 22083 battles
  • 2,114
  • [D_303] D_303
  • Member since:
    02-19-2012

Where I can force the game to use Windows cursor in full screen mode?

In windowed mode the cursor working fine. It appear and disappear if I change between windowed mode and fullscreen. :trollface:


Edited by SandmanX, 21 September 2016 - 09:09 AM.

./ts3server_startscript.sh status
Server seems to have died

Shiafa #5 Posted 21 September 2016 - 11:34 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 7562 battles
  • 410
  • [_V3_] _V3_
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013

View Postfujnik, on 21 September 2016 - 09:56 AM, said:

I did not receive cbt camos for 110C-6, Me209V4, Bsh-2 and others ... but I definitely should, as I have them on other planes

 

can confirm that ...no camos on designated planes

harri129 #6 Posted 21 September 2016 - 06:11 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Conquest Member
  • 8723 battles
  • 107
  • [LLV24] LLV24
  • Member since:
    11-15-2012

Anniversary bonus doesn't work when event is active

 



SandmanX #7 Posted 21 September 2016 - 06:37 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Conquest Member
  • 22083 battles
  • 2,114
  • [D_303] D_303
  • Member since:
    02-19-2012
^
Yeah.
./ts3server_startscript.sh status
Server seems to have died

Didoguard #8 Posted 21 September 2016 - 08:27 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Beta Tester
  • 2160 battles
  • 14
  • [-BSV-] -BSV-
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Game crashed several times. Can't detect what is causing the crashes. Did in game and in garage. Win and lose doesn't matter. Playing pure vanilla at the moment. Event missions for planes are bugged and don't count. At this point only skipping with tokens might be suitable

Didgnmatt #9 Posted 22 September 2016 - 01:16 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16492 battles
  • 1,079
  • [JFA] JFA
  • Member since:
    11-29-2012

View Postharri129, on 21 September 2016 - 06:11 PM, said:

Anniversary bonus doesn't work when event is active

 

 

Yes, same here.

Must be a bug,

as the daily missions all work.




The early bird gets the worm,
but the second mouse gets the cheese

OldJoe #10 Posted 22 September 2016 - 08:09 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17010 battles
  • 93
  • [PRT] PRT
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Event missions seem to be buggy

I won an event mission for the Tier 4 (Ki-43) - First part (30 ground points) scored correctly and is finished. Second part is "cause most damage to enemy aircraft in your team in 3 battles" and does not count up. I did it in three matches with different plane types and on different tiers but the counter still says 0/3.

The real bad thing is, the mission expires tomorrow evening -.-



jakub_czyli_ja #11 Posted 22 September 2016 - 09:25 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 18606 battles
  • 7,640
  • [XII-2] XII-2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostOldJoe, on 22 September 2016 - 08:09 PM, said:

Event missions seem to be buggy

I won an event mission for the Tier 4 (Ki-43) - First part (30 ground points) scored correctly and is finished. Second part is "cause most damage to enemy aircraft in your team in 3 battles" and does not count up. I did it in three matches with different plane types and on different tiers but the counter still says 0/3.

The real bad thing is, the mission expires tomorrow evening -.-

How much tokens does that mission cost to be bought? It still can be cheaper to buy these missions than to buy a new hangar slot, and you'll get a plane as a bonus.


Clear cache/Skasuj cache: cmd /K del /Q /F /S "%TEMP%\wargaming.net\wowp\cache"

 

And everything else/i wszystko inne: cmd /K del /Q /F /S "%APPDATA%\Wargaming.net\World of Warplanes"


EdgeBoy #12 Posted 22 September 2016 - 10:46 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Beta Tester
  • 2408 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

i won the plane in missions, bought it all with tokens

in the tech tree it says aircraft received, when i click see the plane in hangar, it jumps to the first plane in that carousel

i got only the slot :sceptic:

regarding camos, im closed beta, no new camos :angry:

and a new bug-if i dont have free skill point on the pilot, when i put cursor over the grayed out skills, it doesnt pop up with  the skill details, only in the case if i have enough points to get that skill, the window pops up with skill description :facepalm:


Tko vrijedi leti, tko leti vrijedi, tko ne leti ne vrijedi.:playing:

OldJoe #13 Posted 23 September 2016 - 05:51 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17010 battles
  • 93
  • [PRT] PRT
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postjakub_czyli_ja, on 22 September 2016 - 10:25 PM, said:

How much tokens does that mission cost to be bought? It still can be cheaper to buy these missions than to buy a new hangar slot, and you'll get a plane as a bonus.

 

Buying is not an option imo - second part costs 15 tokens, third part is a "win 5 battles" mission and will most likely not work, too. (with 20 tokens to skip).

Funnily, as I've just noticed, the expiring time for the mission does not work as well. Started again at 24 h when I logged in :facepalm:


Edited by OldJoe, 23 September 2016 - 05:51 AM.


jakub_czyli_ja #14 Posted 23 September 2016 - 06:09 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 18606 battles
  • 7,640
  • [XII-2] XII-2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Ah, ok. I've had only mission for tier II, and it was really cheap, but apparently the price progresses with tiers.

Clear cache/Skasuj cache: cmd /K del /Q /F /S "%TEMP%\wargaming.net\wowp\cache"

 

And everything else/i wszystko inne: cmd /K del /Q /F /S "%APPDATA%\Wargaming.net\World of Warplanes"


harri129 #15 Posted 23 September 2016 - 06:29 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Conquest Member
  • 8723 battles
  • 107
  • [LLV24] LLV24
  • Member since:
    11-15-2012

I only manage to get first mission so don't shoot me if i am wrong here. I found that event missions must be done with tier IV...X planes like event itself. With middle mission they don't tell you must also win the battle.

 

Looks like mission directions are as bugged as WOT personal missions was...

 

Sorry about my "Rally-english"



OldJoe #16 Posted 23 September 2016 - 08:15 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17010 battles
  • 93
  • [PRT] PRT
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
 

View Postharri129, on 23 September 2016 - 07:29 AM, said:

.... I found that event missions must be done with tier IV...X planes like event itself. With middle mission they don't tell you must also win the battle.

 

I had the same thought so I played with tiers 4 and 5. All those games were won and I did survive one, too.

So at least one battle should have counted if I assume the 'most difficult' scenario (win and survive).

I'll try again with higher tiers in the evening...

 

EDIT: Just made the first match today and now it's counting ( At tier4, match was lost, but I had done the most damage)


Edited by OldJoe, 23 September 2016 - 04:06 PM.


10ar #17 Posted 23 September 2016 - 11:19 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Conquest Member
  • 49262 battles
  • 92
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013
Like before, I still get disconnected in the beginning of the first battle after logging into the game.

Midnightshooter #18 Posted 22 December 2016 - 09:48 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 192 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    05-17-2013

PC crashed in midflight, and refuses to autorestart had to unplug it for a while then start.

pings jumps to a 1000 cants control the plane any more and get disconnect from the server

 

basically i cant play the game any more since the update

 



nemanja_77 #19 Posted 07 January 2017 - 08:58 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 104 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-06-2017

So every time after I finish a battle of WoWP my game crashes and this is what pops up. Attached File   170106_184638.log   152.04K

---------------------------

Critical Error Occurred
---------------------------
Runtime error (0xE06D7363) at 0x75799617
Out of memory

Private build: 276122

Please send the C:/Users/Korisnik/AppData/Roaming/wargaming.net/World of Warplanes/logs/170106_184638.dmp and the last log to developers

You can press Ctrl+C to copy this message to the clipboard.
 

Thanks in advance.



apen_4 #20 Posted 07 January 2017 - 03:17 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-07-2017

View Postnemanja_77, on 07 January 2017 - 08:58 AM, said:

So every time after I finish a battle of WoWP my game crashes and this is what pops up. Attached File   170106_184638.log   152.04K

---------------------------

Critical Error Occurred
---------------------------
Runtime error (0xE06D7363) at 0x75799617
Out of memory

Private build: 276122

Please send the C:/Users/Korisnik/AppData/Roaming/wargaming.net/World of Warplanes/logs/170106_184638.dmp and the last log to developers

You can press Ctrl+C to copy this message to the clipboard.
 

Thanks in advance.

 







Also tagged with 1.9.6

3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users