Jump to content


How To: Enabling flaps for mouse users in 2.0

2.0 How To mouse keyboard control settings flaps

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

schokofuchs65 #1 Posted 18 October 2017 - 06:21 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 140 battles
  • 200
  • [R2_D2] R2_D2
  • Member since:
    10-30-2015

If you are using a mouse, you actually can't assign a key for extending the flaps via the in-game control settings. So you have to do this "manually":

 

1. In the folder <drive>:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\wargaming.net\World of Warplanes\input_mapping you will find the file "mouse_directional.XML".

2. Open it with the standard Windows text editor for example.

3. Between the coding lines </CMD_DEC_TARGET_FORCE> und <CMD_AUTOPILOT> insert the following coding lines:

    <CMD_FLAPS_UP>
     <FIRE_KEYS>
      <FIRE_KEY>
       <fireKeyName> KEY_E </fireKeyName>
       <fireKeyDevice> 0 </fireKeyDevice>
      </FIRE_KEY>
     </FIRE_KEYS>
     <fireAxisIndex> -1 </fireAxisIndex>
     <fireAxisSign> 0 </fireAxisSign>
     <fireAxisDevice> 0 </fireAxisDevice>
     <isBase> 1 </isBase>
     <switchingStyle> -1 </switchingStyle>
    </CMD_FLAPS_UP>

4. Save and done.

 

Now the flaps can be extended again by the "E" key. You may use any other key, of course.

 

Note: The message "Flaps extended" is shown only once on the sreen when first pressing the key in a battle. Nevertheless it works after that, too. You can see it by watching the wings.


Edited by schokofuchs65, 18 October 2017 - 06:23 AM.


Flying_Richie #2 Posted 18 October 2017 - 07:21 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 282 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    10-25-2016

View Postschokofuchs65, on 18 October 2017 - 06:21 AM, said:

If you are using a mouse, you actually can't assign a key for extending the flaps via the in-game control settings. So you have to do this "manually":

 

Thank you. But does it actually changes anything in the handling of the plane? In this new game most planes feel pretty much the same...
I feel 'comfortable' enough to TnB with heavy fighters now. Not much fun :sceptic:



wlatopa #3 Posted 18 October 2017 - 08:08 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Conquest Member
  • 6245 battles
  • 595
  • Member since:
    03-18-2014
In this new version,all planes seems the same.The difference is only if u charge rockets and bombs and in the firepower.

mirage77 #4 Posted 18 October 2017 - 10:16 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 92 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    02-18-2013

So.. the developers whant the players to do their job?

:facepalm:



schokofuchs65 #5 Posted 19 October 2017 - 05:22 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 140 battles
  • 200
  • [R2_D2] R2_D2
  • Member since:
    10-30-2015

View Postmirage77, on 18 October 2017 - 11:16 PM, said:

So.. the developers whant the players to do their job?

:facepalm:

 

Seems so.

Btw, editing the file in the described way makes the in-game setting available. I'm wondering what other options would become available just by editing the different XML files in the right way... :B



schokofuchs65 #6 Posted 19 October 2017 - 05:26 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 140 battles
  • 200
  • [R2_D2] R2_D2
  • Member since:
    10-30-2015

View PostFlying_Richie, on 18 October 2017 - 08:21 AM, said:

 

Thank you. But does it actually changes anything in the handling of the plane? In this new game most planes feel pretty much the same...
I feel 'comfortable' enough to TnB with heavy fighters now. Not much fun :sceptic:

 

View Postwlatopa, on 18 October 2017 - 09:08 AM, said:

In this new version,all planes seems the same.The difference is only if u charge rockets and bombs and in the firepower.

 

In fact there definitely are differences in handling and behaviour. The changed camera behaviour only gives you the impression that there aren't any.

The_Last_Jedi #7 Posted 19 October 2017 - 07:21 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 4316 battles
  • 129
  • [R2_D2] R2_D2
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
I did no change but i saw a "pitch" up  and left rotation with the "E"... think somebody is working...

The_Last_Jedi #8 Posted 19 October 2017 - 03:10 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 4316 battles
  • 129
  • [R2_D2] R2_D2
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

I did the change. Nothing new. Uninstall... Now getting a fresh copy.:( No flaps.

View PostThe_Last_Jedi, on 19 October 2017 - 07:21 AM, said:

I did no change but i saw a "pitch" up  and left rotation with the "E"... think somebody is working...

No. Nobody is working at this yet. Pitch up was there from start. On "Q"...

Saw the same players in the same planes. dr_Hegi is using the spitfire tier 8 again...

No fun. No difference betwen types.

To do something you must take a high firepower plane... not a stick. The fighters hit high altitudes and make a joke from heavys... Not funny.

I try to have hope. I want my toy back!

Me = monkey

WG triks and treats...






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users