Jump to content


Game Fps Fix

FPS drops

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

DrFrankenboink #1 Posted 12 January 2018 - 11:29 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 790 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-27-2013

Hey, so i was wondering if anyone has managed to fix this game? 

 

the game is using 50% of my gpu and in big fights im getting drops to 40-45 sometimes 30fps. granted i do have graphics on max, i have turned AA from x16 to X4 but that did nothing.. tryed shaddows on medium, nothing. What options actually make a difference? and is there anyway to actually make it utilize my GPU ? Also... does anyone have an issue with Planes And Tanks taking 10 minutes to open first time? ships opens instantly. 

 

so before anyone says its my pc, I7 4790k @ 4,8ghz, 16gb ram, GTX 970, And games are on 1tb SSD. Tanks will not drop past 60 fps with graphics maxed out... Ships can struggle abit, planes is broken haha 



Franco_Scala #2 Posted 12 January 2018 - 11:39 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 2343 battles
  • 355
  • [12-R] 12-R
  • Member since:
    11-10-2015

I'm running similar specs and ended up doing a clean re-install of the game in just it's Standard Definition format to fix the crashing issue and saw very little in the way of noticeable FPS drops - so, that's a thing for sure.

 

Have since returned to experimenting with settings in the full HD client - still getting minor issues with most things turned to medium quality and 'water' to low, but nothing too bad. May still be able to crank more quality out without any great drops in FPS, but, as I've said still experimenting, and, honestly, avoiding crashes is way more of a priority at the moment :)



DrFrankenboink #3 Posted 12 January 2018 - 11:46 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 790 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-27-2013

yes Crash to desktop is common... when you press battle does your screen go black or flash up desktop before putting you into the que? when my screen goes black thats when it crashes. thanks for the info may try standard and just DSR it



Franco_Scala #4 Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:42 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 2343 battles
  • 355
  • [12-R] 12-R
  • Member since:
    11-10-2015

I've had crashes off all types. Sometimes I get little Windows error messages, sometimes it's black screen of doom, sometimes it's a freeze frame that requires full reboot with the power switch. It's like the Baskin' 31 Robbins of techy-tech bye-bye up in here.

 

...but yeah, generally reducing settings more than you think you need or just trotting back to SD till the dev's catch up with the fixes for HD are real, if unfortunate, solutions.



omglaserspewpew #5 Posted 12 January 2018 - 01:00 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 1334 battles
  • 1,085
  • [3VS27] 3VS27
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
No, you can't have fixes for crashes. Instead, in the new patch, you have whales on water maps. You didn't ask for that?? Well, sucks to be you!

Franco_Scala #6 Posted 12 January 2018 - 01:05 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 2343 battles
  • 355
  • [12-R] 12-R
  • Member since:
    11-10-2015

Wait, what? Whales! I must say actually that I'll be keeping an eye out because it is a nice little touch. I can always do with some more whales in my life. Like, who doesn't want MOAR WHALESSS! ALL THE WHALESSSS.

 

...but, yeah, probably should get the game in full working order first.

 

 

 

 

 

......WHAAAAAALES! :great:



DrFrankenboink #7 Posted 12 January 2018 - 10:40 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 790 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-27-2013

be alright if the wales where full def at 60 fps Minimum, at this time.. barely can see the planes im shooting at, at 30 fps .. never mind the bloody wales

 

 



DrFrankenboink #8 Posted 12 January 2018 - 10:43 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 790 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-27-2013

seams they dont even reply to tickets anymore.. 3 days waiting for a reply piss poor customer service.. i cant believe war gaming actually got worse, comparisons to EA and Activation wouldn't be far fetched 

 



Hammerhead_CZ #9 Posted 12 January 2018 - 11:23 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 428 battles
  • 29
  • [33CS] 33CS
  • Member since:
    12-06-2013
They are slowly killing WoWP. Low FPS looks intentional, so switching off servers will not be so painful.

Pipio09 #10 Posted 14 January 2018 - 01:51 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 3315 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    08-02-2014
Well, in my case is simply ridiculous. My usual FPS is about 15... but in WoT is 60, same as in WoW (ships). Same core (Pentium I5), same graphic card, same memo (6Gb)... but 1/4 FPS.

Grumpy_Guts #11 Posted 14 January 2018 - 02:02 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Conquest Member
  • 3905 battles
  • 985
  • Member since:
    08-08-2012
New game maybe, same old problems we see. 

BlackCup #12 Posted 27 January 2018 - 06:50 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1018 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    08-29-2014

Glad i'm not alone.

Most battle start with a good fps of 50-55 which massively drops with ongoing battle time.

Now and then my fps goes down to 20, sometimes down to 17 - this is just absurd.

Have you ever played at 17 fps? - ridiculous.

Some maps seem more prone to it than others - but all are affected.

 

I should note, that my computer is more than capable to run WoWP on top graphic settings.

I did several adjustments with no improvements at all.

All my other games (WG and non-WG) run with an fps of 60 with higher settings and had never fps drops there.

 



jss78 #13 Posted 28 January 2018 - 12:01 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 1474 battles
  • 68
  • Member since:
    05-08-2016

View PostBlackCup, on 27 January 2018 - 06:50 PM, said:

Glad i'm not alone.

Most battle start with a good fps of 50-55 which massively drops with ongoing battle time.

Now and then my fps goes down to 20, sometimes down to 17 - this is just absurd.

Have you ever played at 17 fps? - ridiculous.

Some maps seem more prone to it than others - but all are affected.

 

I should note, that my computer is more than capable to run WoWP on top graphic settings.

I did several adjustments with no improvements at all.

All my other games (WG and non-WG) run with an fps of 60 with higher settings and had never fps drops there.

 

 

Exactly the behaviour I've been getting. FPS starts where it "should" be, around 60, but then starts grinding to a halt. Goes below 10 at times. Restarting client helps.

 

I've tested having a monitor software running, and it's not a case of my system overheating.

 

I'm not getting similar behaviour with any other game.



darksithbenni #14 Posted 02 February 2018 - 02:25 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 117 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Really shows how good wargaming though about 2.0 . I want the Old version back. Smooth 60 fps . Now i deal with [edited]23-30 fps at lowest settings. They fucked up. Embarrasing.

multiKiLLa #15 Posted 27 March 2018 - 04:20 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Conquest Member
  • 962 battles
  • 3
  • [DALMA] DALMA
  • Member since:
    03-09-2017

So im not alone. WoT maxed out gives 60 fps with v-sync without any drops, but wowp starts with normal fps, which starts dropping seconds after entering battle and its terrible to play, i mean what the hell is this now, the game worked just fine before and after 2.0 update, this started a few days ago....and at first system reboot fixed the problem(client restart wouldnt do it), but now even this doesnt fix the terrible fps drop

 

my system: i5-7400 @ 3.0 GHz

                   8GB RAM

                   gtx 1050 ti  4GB VRAM

 

Anybody got idea of whats going on?

 


Edited by multiKiLLa, 27 March 2018 - 04:23 PM.


jss78 #16 Posted 28 March 2018 - 11:51 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 1474 battles
  • 68
  • Member since:
    05-08-2016
I have no idea either.

25 fps in this game, unless it decides to inexplicably tank to 5 fps and I have to kill the client.

Rock solid 70-100 fps (depending in map) in the eye-candy fest of WoT 1.0, with maxed settings.

The best I can recall, I didn't have these massive issues with FPS immediately after 2.0, but it started with one of the following patches late last year.

peekakilla #17 Posted 28 March 2018 - 06:16 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 476 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    05-16-2016

i started wowp recently, i i must say the game is rly bad optimized, starts with 60 fps, and drops to 30-20 during fights, the game is actually enjoyable, a nice break from wot, but i am getting tired of low fps, while i get 120+ on wot.

 

I am using the sd client on wowp, with all the setting at minimum, i would expect at least 60+ fps.

 

 I tryed to search for a fix, but couldnt find anything reliable, feelsbad



3ich3nlaub #18 Posted 08 April 2018 - 11:44 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 1187 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-10-2016

Same problem here, customer service dont answer ... terrible!

 

Unplayable with a modern ASUS 1050 TI SSD RAID 0 and a AMD 4GHz 4 Core CPU

 

Switching from HD to SD makes no difference, Refresh new W7 installation also dont solve the problem..... unbelievable!

 

WG FIX THE PROBLEM SOON or anwer our tickets!!!!!


Edited by 3ich3nlaub, 08 April 2018 - 12:01 PM.


Nishi_Kinuyo #19 Posted 08 April 2018 - 02:58 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 483 battles
  • 93
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Well, the BigWorld engine version they're using is horrible unoptimised.

Even with an i7-3820 and an Rx 480 Nitro+ 8GB OC I'm barely getting 60fps, and about twice that much in WoT on ultra.

 

So the only real hope for those who can't afford to spend €500 or more on upgrading a PC is for the devs to update the engine. :sceptic:

And by the eight million, who knows when that'll be.






8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users