Some questions about bombs

Bombs

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

ollonborre #1 Posted 28 May 2018 - 08:11 PM

Airman Basic

• Alpha Tester
  • 27 battles

Hello, first post and topic for that matter in the forum. I started playing this game just a couple of days ago and so far I enjoy it. I started playing around with ground attackers and bombers, however I have some questions about bombs, atleast on ground attackers or heavy fighters.

- Is there a way to reload bombs without dropping every single one, or have I just not found the button for it?

- Bombs atleast on ground attackers on low tiers does not feel that useful. The blast radius is nice but since you only have around 5 at most and guns don't require you to be right on top of your target they don't feel much of a complement if I'm honest.

- And atleast on the lowtiers bombs have such a massive cooldown I barely bother to use them anyways.

I am fully aware I'm probably missing a lot of stuff or something that becomes obvious after a couple of hundred games or finding more info.

little_overdoze_one #2 Posted 28 May 2018 - 08:28 PM

Airman Basic

• 219 battles

Bombs and rockets reload after all was uses.
Reload take for GAA 90s if my brain dont tricks me.
For bombers its shorter.

Drop the bomb when the white circle aims at the target u want to bomb.
And in the details, u see the blast radius and the damage, if u set the bomb in the middle of a complex, the damage will be divided threw the targets in it.

Edit: and guns are usefull, especially the high caliber cannons

Edited by little_overdoze_one, 28 May 2018 - 08:29 PM.

jakub_czyli_ja #3 Posted 28 May 2018 - 10:11 PM

First Lieutenant

• Conquest Member
  • 2281 battles
  • [XII-2] XII-2

You didn't play bombers but heavy fighters, and Fw 57 indeed has long cooldown, although 6 bombs allow to score some points.

Your only GAA is TSh-3, and it should reload bombs much faster.