Jump to content


Bug Reports


  • Please log in to reply
634 replies to this topic

Spartan_93 #41 Posted 17 June 2018 - 03:41 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 1789 battles
  • 956
  • [R2_D2] R2_D2
  • Member since:
    10-11-2012
F11C 2 is unable to mount the bomb.

jakub_czyli_ja #42 Posted 17 June 2018 - 05:30 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Conquest Member
  • 6230 battles
  • 9,591
  • [XII-2] XII-2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Damage lags are becoming more severe.

BravelyRanAway #43 Posted 17 June 2018 - 05:54 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 4807 battles
  • 1,834
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Just now, I press battle and it goes to the loading screen, waiting to enter battle and then I get kicked back to the garage....WG...sort out the basics before you start milking wallets!...and yes, I did launch the game using clear cache option, the above 'game' was my first after doing so.

"We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing".G.B.Shaw


m249jim #44 Posted 17 June 2018 - 06:32 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 6859 battles
  • 234
  • Member since:
    09-27-2015

Come on WG, time to sort all these issue out, everyone (should) understand that there will be bugs on a big update, but you should be prepared for this, and release a micro-patch(s) to fix, it's not as if WG doesn't do this already, within about 24hrs of any WoT patch, there is at least 1 micro-patch, if not several over the few days after release.

 

As is, the game is getting pretty un-playable, with the lag for hits, slowness in hanger GUI, and the multiple issues around re-spawn (and others), which have been well documented by previous posted, so it's not just one user which is having these.

 

Please sort it!!!!!!



Tha_Truth #45 Posted 18 June 2018 - 07:31 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6991 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Most bugs are bugs when flying with another human (in a "flight"). Which is sad because flying with other humans is more fun. please pay more attention to fixing these bugs.

-scoring the matches (gathering the correct points and such), seems to work correctly despite the bugs

 

- rear gun not aiming, when rear gunner is alive. or not shooting in manual mode. Happends to more players. (and yes sometimes the rear gunner is dead). Sometimes not, and still the rear gun is not working/displaiing the wrong aim circle, or non at all.

 

- buildings not exploding, and staying "alive" (circle not getting more blue!), while dropping many, many, many bombs on it. (sometimes the buildings explode/"die" very late, sometimes, they don't explode at all)

- cannot click Chat-box away while loading mission screen.  >> result = crash to desktop. Seems to happen to many players, for almost (halve a) year now.

- dead airplanes that are stuck in the ground, can be selected as target. And they are visible on radar + main screen for a long time.

- victories show a defeat screen after some missions.

- chat stops working during the fight, when in "flight" (happends ALLOT). I want to type to teammate without crashes/errors please! 

- When chat stops working during battle, (every battle), the score sometimes stops counting. Seems to be weirdly linked/co-incides.

- score stops counting during battle, but gets corrected correctly after battle.

 

- so: scoring problems are fixed afer battle. just not during battle.

 

- Heavy heavy crazy lag, in hangar, switching pilots/airplanes. 

 

  \ - >>>> Please, make Hangar/garage selectable -->> make an empty square box with 0 polygons, or maximum 20 polygons. I want to be able to select that as my hangar, to reduce lag in hangar. 

 

 The new hangar looks absolutely great, really. Good job. But my computer cannot handle it. 

flying takes less fps then sitting in hangar and switching pilots/airplanes....   i know you will optimize the game later, but in case i am the only one i mention this anyway. it would be nice to have the option in settings to have a simple hangar.

Or whatever the problem is that makes selecting a pilot absolute laggy.

 

The update has some really good ideas and its nice to see that the developers try t make something new, and try new things.

 

>>> Please focus on optimizing the game now. <<<

 

PLEASE FIX:

- Chat-Box / crashes, invisible text 

- FPS,

- Crash to desktop

- hangar

 

you really made a nice fun game, please fix bugs now.


Fix in game flight-wing chat !!!!! 

omglaserspewpew #46 Posted 18 June 2018 - 07:38 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 2097 battles
  • 1,184
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

At this point, I'm pretty sure there has to be some guy in the Persha Studio whose sole responsibility is to ADD bugs to the game. Because you can't screw up this much if you tried, lol.

 

Lemme see ...

 

The daily mission presentation is wrong - it shows different missions in hangar UI than it actually tracks in game! See this screenshot - there's a mission in the post-game view that's not in the hangar UI:

 

 

 

Ok, next: when I use the F4 command mid-match ONCE, it seems to produce several ghost clicks, meaning, I get chat info that I clicked too many times:

 

 

 

Thirdly, all tier 9 GAA seem to have their specialist mission fubared:

 

 

 

Moreover, hitreg lag is getting more severe each day. This morning I lost several matches because I was shot down by someone whose tracers or hits I couldn't even see. Therefore I stopped playing this game until the bugs are resolved and we get a thorough compensation for this utter incompetence.



Gremorian #47 Posted 18 June 2018 - 03:20 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Conquest Member
  • 3663 battles
  • 97
  • [LLV24] LLV24
  • Member since:
    07-28-2013

Sometimes game has decided that you have been shot down even when health is left about 1/3 of a bar, it switches you to cinematic view, where you don't see the HUD but can still control your aircraft. after a 5-10 seconds your hp drops, plane explodes and you get the normal after death queue.

 

Some planes have equipment available for them that they cant benefit from in any way like bomb sight to increase bombing accuracy for LaGG-3 (4), it doesn't have bombs available for it, only rockets.

 

Poorly coded hangar uses far too much resources and lags even on high end computers


Edited by Gremorian, 18 June 2018 - 03:38 PM.


m249jim #48 Posted 18 June 2018 - 04:19 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 6859 battles
  • 234
  • Member since:
    09-27-2015

View Postomglaserspewpew, on 18 June 2018 - 07:38 AM, said:

 

The daily mission presentation is wrong - it shows different missions in hangar UI than it actually tracks in game! See this screenshot - there's a mission in the post-game view that's not in the hangar UI:

 

Pretty sure it did that in 2.0 as well, seem to remember you got credit for ones you couldn't see, but displayed in the results screen

Senjougahara #49 Posted 18 June 2018 - 09:42 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 3168 battles
  • 114
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
  • Not sure if this is a bug or if it's intentional, but after you mount equipment you can't switch to any other plane until you apply/reset/test or it'll automatically apply and take away your choice to test flight. Only pressing "battle" with that plane should automatically apply the configuration, any other action such as switching planes should either reset it or just keep it there until you make a choice, mostly because you might want to compare to other planes you have in the hangar.
  • x2 icons for daily wins are really buggy and randomly disappear/appear as you play planes (sometimes on planes you're not even using)
  • Not sure if a bug or intentional but air defense bots are REALLY aggressive now, they are so much more brutal and punishing than before the patch, low altitude AA is also much more aggressive and shreds your plane before you even take your first cap. In some instances I've lost 90% of my HP (or sometimes just outright killed me) by the time I take the first cap of the entire match, this didn't use to be the case. It feels like it's been turned up to 11, and yeah before they were very weak and almost useless, but this is too much, a middle ground would be nice.
  • The "aerodynamics expert" pilot skill increases the NEGATIVE effects of equipment too, not sure if this is supposed to happen but it makes this skill really bad now, and if you have one thing that is improved by it and one thing that's made worse by it it can get really confusing if you should take the skill or not.

Edited by Senjougahara, 18 June 2018 - 09:45 PM.


eekeeboo #50 Posted 19 June 2018 - 09:07 AM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 5026 battles
  • 2,495
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Hello everyone, 

 

Here’s an update on a few of the bugs reported so far. The following are still being investigated:

 

 

  1. Issue with “specialist” progress. A player cannot complete several/all quests for particular plane.

 

  • Estimation: the problem is being investigated as top priority, fix will be applied next week together with the fix for premium planes.

  1. Calibration is not working, resources are spent, and animation becomes endless. Reproduced only once 
  • Recommendations:  Contact Customer Support. Crediting logs do exist and visible and support can see the log and compensate. 
  • Estimation: Fix still being investigated, support tickets and any information that can be provided will assist.

 

  1. No progress on the specialist battle missions in the post battle window if player changed the plane during this battle. The progress is counted and the real progress can be checked in the specialist window.
  • Recommendation: to check the progress in the specialist window, or the progress bar above the characteristics window (top-right).
  • Estimation: Fix will be released in the nearest client update

 

  1. Lags when changing a pilot, switching between planes for players who have 50 and more planes. This was found to be a client-server issue; dev team has found a series of leaks.
  • Recommendation: no specific decisions atm.
  • Estimation: investigation is still in progress, but at least part of it will be improved with the fix next week in the nearest client update.

 

  1. If players are having a lot of problems with performance, in some cases changing from borderless screen mode has resulted in a performance increase.

 



Xeoh #51 Posted 19 June 2018 - 02:37 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 813 battles
  • 23
  • [PANTA] PANTA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

BUG which happens sometimes:

Press "Battle" - Leave queue for searching battle immediatly. Sometimes you have to wait to come back to your hangar. What happens to me twice: My plane joined a battle, but i was in the hangar, switching planes/modules etc. also the selected plane is still avaible. That can happens during prime time, when the MM find a game within 2 seconds but you as a player also stop searching. The Client registers your queue leaving action, but not the server.

Were not so rewardful battles...

 

And also: Why ist the "select hangar button" gone? In 2.0.4 i could choose a hangar. And now back to the standard 2.0 hangar. Or is 2.0.5 based on 2.0!?


Edited by Xeoh, 19 June 2018 - 02:39 PM.


KantaZaNabijanje #52 Posted 19 June 2018 - 03:32 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Beta Tester
  • 4932 battles
  • 6
  • [JBT] JBT
  • Member since:
    01-20-2013
i cant finish 5 mission for equipment because stay 0/2 i win more then 2 in row some time 5  but mission stay at 0/2 

Moerdergrube #53 Posted 19 June 2018 - 03:56 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 3075 battles
  • 404
  • Member since:
    10-13-2017

https://picload.org/...ot_160.jpg.html

 

Sorry, i hate bugs in difficult missionsteps. game won, 6 planes killed, no mission step.

 

https://picload.org/...ot_163.jpg.html

 

As you see, 4 is more than enough.

 

https://picload.org/...ot_164.jpg.html

 

Are you kidding me? T8 fight - had step 1 as you see above. I killed 5 Bombers and a Ta 152 - counter back to Zero. Don't tell me, that a bomber is no plane and my IL-10 not a GA!!!


Edited by Moerdergrube, 19 June 2018 - 04:39 PM.


Moerdergrube #54 Posted 19 June 2018 - 04:20 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 3075 battles
  • 404
  • Member since:
    10-13-2017

Next Bug! Blackscreen while flying. You can go back into game with hitting escape and mouse movement. But then aiming circle is gone.

 

https://picload.org/...ot_161.jpg.html

 

This problem you can solve with a crash! Working as intended? And where the hell does this black screen come from? 6 month ago i had it several times in 1 battle and since then i think 2 times the whole playtime.


Edited by Moerdergrube, 19 June 2018 - 04:22 PM.


Blackhawk1947 #55 Posted 19 June 2018 - 04:36 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 63 battles
  • 64
  • Member since:
    07-05-2014

View PostXeoh, on 19 June 2018 - 06:37 AM, said:

BUG which happens sometimes:

Press "Battle" - Leave queue for searching battle immediatly. Sometimes you have to wait to come back to your hangar. What happens to me twice: My plane joined a battle, but i was in the hangar, switching planes/modules etc. also the selected plane is still avaible. That can happens during prime time, when the MM find a game within 2 seconds but you as a player also stop searching. The Client registers your queue leaving action, but not the server.

Were not so rewardful battles...

 

And also: Why ist the "select hangar button" gone? In 2.0.4 i could choose a hangar. And now back to the standard 2.0 hangar. Or is 2.0.5 based on 2.0!?

 

Had this issue and submitted a ticket.  After trying lots of other stuff from support, this last process seemed to work, at least for now..

 

Dear arasgrandpa,

Thanks for getting back to us, and we appreciate your patience and cooperation. Rest assured that we will help you the best way we can.

We would like you to perform the following steps to ensure a complete reset of your network connection.

Close all open programs (a reboot will be necessary)


 

  • Press Start Button (to open start menu) [On older systems, click Run]
  • type CMD and hold the left ctrl and shift buttons
  • press enter
  • release left 2 buttons

  • you are now in an authorized shell - enter the following commands one at a time pressing enter after each one:


: ipconfig /flushdns
: arp -d
: netsh int ip reset c:\log.txt
: netsh winsock reset
: shutdown -r -t 0

We would also like you to power cycle you network equipment such as your router or modem.

 
  1. Turn off and unplug all of your network devices. (modem and or network switches/routers) - and if they have a battery, please take them out.
  2. Turn off your computer.
  3. Leave them all off for 30-40 seconds.
  4. Turn them all back on and give them a few minutes to initialize and pull down some new addresses.
  5. Clear your internet browser cache.

Next please clear your DNS cache.
 
  1. Press the START button.
  2. Select All Programs.
  3. Select Accessories
  4. Select Command Prompt. This will open a black DOS box.
  5. Now type in ipconfig/flushdns and press enter.
  6. You should see a prompt that states "Successfully flushed the DNS Resolver Cache."
  7. Press the "X" at the top right to close this program.


Please let us know how it goes! We look forward to your response and assisting you further.


Grandpa's Mods for Lots of Stuff

Moerdergrube #56 Posted 19 June 2018 - 04:38 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 3075 battles
  • 404
  • Member since:
    10-13-2017

View PostKantaZaNabijanje, on 19 June 2018 - 03:32 PM, said:

i cant finish 5 mission for equipment because stay 0/2 i win more then 2 in row some time 5  but mission stay at 0/2 

 

See my poblem with WGs stupid bugs. Question! Do you play with a ground attacker?

Edited by Moerdergrube, 19 June 2018 - 04:40 PM.


KantaZaNabijanje #57 Posted 19 June 2018 - 04:41 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Beta Tester
  • 4932 battles
  • 6
  • [JBT] JBT
  • Member since:
    01-20-2013

 

 nope with boomerang

https://prnt.sc/jwtdvd

 

https://prntscr.com/jwtdr6

 


Edited by KantaZaNabijanje, 19 June 2018 - 04:52 PM.


jakub_czyli_ja #58 Posted 19 June 2018 - 06:07 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Conquest Member
  • 6230 battles
  • 9,591
  • [XII-2] XII-2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Please refer to the forum rules. 

Edited by eekeeboo, 19 June 2018 - 10:05 PM.
Forum rules about staying constructive and on topic.


sirssam #59 Posted 20 June 2018 - 07:39 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 5443 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    09-06-2013
well all of the above lag very bad,  dead when still show 500 hp in an IL ,shot down by those I cant see and now killed then black screen for every spawn after that, the sound only thing that worked. what is it with this game now. get it sorted .

sirssam #60 Posted 20 June 2018 - 07:50 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 5443 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    09-06-2013
well  a new one for me got to loading screen waited an age then sent back to hanger, aircraft will return after battle so basically i'm target practice right now .bugger this i'm of to play crossout




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users