Jump to content


Flying through terrain and Map Issues


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
28 replies to this topic

Isoruku_Yamamoto #21 Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:10 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 1723 battles
  • 276
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    07-02-2015

Well, i got some excellent response from support. As usual, some guy that only knows his way around WoT was happy to tell me it was my problem only- connection issues.

 

When will you guys have actual WoWP support staff lol?



eekeeboo #22 Posted 10 August 2018 - 07:49 AM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 3780 battles
  • 1,573
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostIsoruku_Yamamoto, on 09 August 2018 - 10:10 PM, said:

 

 

Does this mean you are still having issues?

Isoruku_Yamamoto #23 Posted 10 August 2018 - 08:21 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 1723 battles
  • 276
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    07-02-2015

View Posteekeeboo, on 10 August 2018 - 07:49 AM, said:

 

Does this mean you are still having issues?

 

No definitely not, i sent a ticket to support at the time because at that point i didnt know what was going on

ZeMoons #24 Posted 10 August 2018 - 09:12 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 2195 battles
  • 6
  • [FEED] FEED
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

adding to the mission bugs: apart from being able to do missions that are not in the list, and having finished missions reported twice but rewarded correctly, there's another one. 

 

->completed missions used to be replaced with new ones on each new server day.

Now this does not happen, i have to use the manual change mission function (with 18hrs to wait if i completed multiple missions).

 

sorry, off topic. meant to add that i also had some interesting submerged into solid terrain experiences yesterday, and so did the bots.

 

 


Edited by ZeMoons, 10 August 2018 - 09:13 AM.


raketak_ #25 Posted 10 August 2018 - 09:23 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 4388 battles
  • 37
  • Member since:
    07-24-2014

View PostZeMoons, on 10 August 2018 - 09:12 AM, said:

adding to the mission bugs: apart from being able to do missions that are not in the list, and having finished missions reported twice but rewarded correctly, there's another one. 

 

->completed missions used to be replaced with new ones on each new server day.

Now this does not happen, i have to use the manual change mission function (with 18hrs to wait if i completed multiple missions).

 

sorry, off topic. meant to add that i also had some interesting submerged into solid terrain experiences yesterday, and so did the bots.

 

 

 

cache problem - I must delete cache every day before first start :(

hinsides #26 Posted 11 August 2018 - 05:29 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 344 battles
  • 1
  • [MAASE] MAASE
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011

Excuse my somewhat misplaced "report" ; since lately i have to sign out of windows to close the game or i cant get out of the game... task manager wont go on top of it.

 



dreambill #27 Posted 11 August 2018 - 10:07 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Conquest Member
  • 1194 battles
  • 481
  • [GR-12] GR-12
  • Member since:
    07-25-2013

I have this problem some times.

If you leave the mouse cursor on the task manager icon at the bottom of screen, it shows its window.

You can still operate it with Tab - arrow keys - space bar and enter.

It takes some time to find the correct use, but you can select the non responding program and close it, without using (and move away) your mouse from the icon.



Isoruku_Yamamoto #28 Posted 11 August 2018 - 01:09 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 1723 battles
  • 276
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    07-02-2015

View Posthinsides, on 11 August 2018 - 05:29 AM, said:

Excuse my somewhat misplaced "report" ; since lately i have to sign out of windows to close the game or i cant get out of the game... task manager wont go on top of it.

 

 

I myself solve this by ctrl+alt+del, then logging out & simply restarting everything i was working on. Logging out hardforces all programs to shut down like a regular shut down, but it doesnt require your PC to power off. 

RoyalFlyingCorps #29 Posted 13 August 2018 - 09:09 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 9022 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    05-05-2016
Shame.  I was quite enjoying flying 10ft below the ground to escape a pursuer.




8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users