Tier 6 Premium - De Havilland 98 Mosquito FB 26

premium chinese tier 6

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

gunzzo808 #1 Posted 04 March 2019 - 11:47 PM

Airman Basic

• 342 battles

Any ideas on how to play the De Havilland 98 Mosquito FB 26

I'm fairly new to the game, bought this thing last night and not impressed so far survival rate is worse than I thought it would be. I get taken out easily in all games. all I seem to be able to do Is dive from up high - use bombs or rockets and then try and repeat but lucky to even get to do it the once, cant dogfight in it and no bombers to harass at altitude either ?   

I would like to say its a bad aircraft but its more likely me at fault. 

Edited by gunzzo808, 05 March 2019 - 05:02 AM.

0berhessen #2 Posted 05 March 2019 - 05:54 AM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• Advanced Member
  • 4464 battles
  • [BBMM] BBMM

View Postgunzzo808, on 04 March 2019 - 11:47 PM, said:

Any ideas on how to play the De Havilland 98 Mosquito FB 26

I'm fairly new to the game, bought this thing last night and not impressed so far survival rate is worse than I thought it would be. I get taken out easily in all games. all I seem to be able to do Is dive from up high - use bombs or rockets and then try and repeat but lucky to even get to do it the once, cant dogfight in it and no bombers to harass at altitude either ?   

I would like to say its a bad aircraft but its more likely me at fault.

Its not you, its the plane. From all Heavies i own this one is the worst. Not easy to fly.

A reason might be, its chinese Nation, that means you usually don´t have a good skilled pilot that you can use on it, as china does not have a full tech tree in the game.

The only possibility is to fly it often, dont forget to check the box that acclerates the pilots education on the plane.