Jump to content


New queue bug ?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

GonerNL #1 Posted 07 May 2019 - 10:11 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 7755 battles
  • 1,462
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017
You press battle, queue screen pops up but without the 'average time in queue' !! Timer ticks, still no average time. After 2 minutes you click 'leave queue' ... the button grays out but timer keeps running. After 3 minutes you call up the Task Manager and kill the program. Start it again and when you get back, the battle is almost over and you have been killed 3 times ... happened 2 times this evening. Nice ...:(

Horcan #2 Posted 07 May 2019 - 10:17 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 4863 battles
  • 992
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Happened to me 3 or 4 times in last days during the event ( didnt played outside of it ). mentioned it in some other topic but im really not bothering anymore with this game other than playing it as it is. I abandoned all hope :) .

Sidus_Preclarum #3 Posted 07 May 2019 - 10:22 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 3919 battles
  • 65
  • Member since:
    09-15-2012
Happened to me twice (though, waiting for 3 minutes?! Also, didn't have to kill the process, altf4 worked just fine. So I "only" died once both times.)

zen_monk_ #4 Posted 07 May 2019 - 10:41 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Alpha Tester
  • 6194 battles
  • 1,904
  • [__] __
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGonerNL, on 07 May 2019 - 10:11 PM, said:

.... After 2 minutes you click 'leave queue' ... the button grays out but timer keeps running. ...

 

This is new.

stats were invented by Satan himself to suck the carefree fun out of gaming                  


GonerNL #5 Posted 08 May 2019 - 08:06 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 7755 battles
  • 1,462
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017

Yep.

Another problem seems to have been more or less fixed ; when you get a black screen and 'program stopped working' after pressing battle, you start the game again and end up in the hangar with the plane you chose available. It used to be that you ended up in the middle of a running battle (being killed couple of times while away) or landed in the hangar with the plane away in some ghost battle.



blindfoId #6 Posted 11 May 2019 - 02:09 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Developer
  • 21 battles
  • 347
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018
Thank you for reporting. I'll send this information to the team for checking :honoring:

CaptBoombeard #7 Posted 11 May 2019 - 06:39 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 5778 battles
  • 94
  • Member since:
    12-22-2014

View PostGonerNL, on 07 May 2019 - 10:11 PM, said:

You press battle, queue screen pops up but without the 'average time in queue' !! Timer ticks, still no average time. After 2 minutes you click 'leave queue' ... the button grays out but timer keeps running. After 3 minutes you call up the Task Manager and kill the program. Start it again and when you get back, the battle is almost over and you have been killed 3 times ... happened 2 times this evening. Nice ...:(

 

The game is randomly logging people off. Even does before the start - if you don't get the 'average time.....' message under the timer then you have been logged off.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users