Jump to content


Information overload


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

BlankSlate #1 Posted 19 June 2019 - 01:37 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 522 battles
  • 96
  • Member since:
    06-16-2019

Dear fellow warplaners.

 

I don't know if you would agree but just having started again I have am issue with the amount of screen clutter in the hangar.

 

It seems a little overwhelming for a new player.there are just so many tabs and pop ups.

 

I have an old but decent rig with 12gb ram and a 4gig gpu and all this info is causing lags in the hangar space.

 

It would be nice to be able to close some of the tabs such as the guide  or have the option to not see this message again.

 

Also completing the combat recon missions should close the tab.

 

I think it would be better to have a more minimalist ui in the hangar as I'd like to view and screen some of my planes without having to zoom out.

 



Senjougahara #2 Posted 19 June 2019 - 04:27 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 3168 battles
  • 114
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
If you think WoWP is bad try opening the WoWS port

CheefCoach #3 Posted 19 June 2019 - 10:24 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Conquest Member
  • 6012 battles
  • 1,131
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

There is maybe 2000 active players in WoWp_EU, and half of them are super casual. There is just not enough money to fix the game. 

 

The game engine is outdated and run on 32 bits. On that many bits PC can only use 3,2-3,2 GB of ram memory. I am hoping explains a lot. 


https://stats-sig.eu/wowp/CheefCoach/ussr/xs/en/sig.png

BlankSlate #4 Posted 20 June 2019 - 08:27 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 522 battles
  • 96
  • Member since:
    06-16-2019

View PostCheefCoach, on 19 June 2019 - 10:24 PM, said:

There is maybe 2000 active players in WoWp_EU, and half of them are super casual. There is just not enough money to fix the game. 

 

The game engine is outdated and run on 32 bits. On that many bits PC can only use 3,2-3,2 GB of ram memory. I am hoping explains a lot. 

 

That explains a lot, I updated my graphics card hoping for a vast improvement in fps and saw practically no difference I'm still getting around 30-40 fps.

 

Thanks for the info, as you say if it is that outdated why on earth have so much screen clutter? 

 

 


Edited by BlankSlate, 20 June 2019 - 08:28 AM.


GonerNL #5 Posted 20 June 2019 - 08:47 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 8624 battles
  • 1,660
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017

View PostCheefCoach, on 20 June 2019 - 12:24 AM, said:

There is maybe 2000 active players in WoWp_EU, and half of them are super casual. 

 

I doubt if there are that many ... in last weekends ratings, I only managed to play Thursday, Friday, Saturday. I got to a spot around #100 I think. And after not playing Sunday, Monday, Tuesday I was still in top 300 (good enough for a nice reward). That means there are not many active players here ...



Herrasika #6 Posted 20 June 2019 - 09:31 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Conquest Member
  • 5842 battles
  • 135
  • Member since:
    11-15-2012

View PostBlankSlate, on 20 June 2019 - 11:27 AM, said:

 

That explains a lot, I updated my graphics card hoping for a vast improvement in fps and saw practically no difference I'm still getting around 30-40 fps.

 

Thanks for the info, as you say if it is that outdated why on earth have so much screen clutter? 

 

 

 

You might want to check your graphic card control panel if windows is using integrated graphic card for this program

 


Edited by G_Bg_82, 24 June 2019 - 01:45 PM.


Piq_Mastika #7 Posted 20 June 2019 - 09:54 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 5862 battles
  • 589
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    07-31-2017

View PostBlankSlate, on 20 June 2019 - 10:27 AM, said:

 

That explains a lot, I updated my graphics card hoping for a vast improvement in fps and saw practically no difference I'm still getting around 30-40 fps.

 

Thanks for the info, as you say if it is that outdated why on earth have so much screen clutter?

 

 

 

Same here. I replaced my old magnet HDD to a SDD and nothing changed.

blindfoId #8 Posted 20 June 2019 - 10:26 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Developer
  • 22 battles
  • 419
  • Member since:
    07-19-2018

View PostBlankSlate, on 19 June 2019 - 04:37 PM, said:

 

It would be nice to be able to close some of the tabs such as the guide  or have the option to not see this message again.

 

Also completing the combat recon missions should close the tab.

 

I think it would be better to have a more minimalist ui in the hangar as I'd like to view and screen some of my planes without having to zoom out.

 

 

 

Combat Reconnaissance Missions notifications can be switched off in the Settings:

 

Spoiler

 



Horcan #9 Posted 22 June 2019 - 11:53 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 5132 battles
  • 1,058
  • [ODV] ODV
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostblindfoId, on 20 June 2019 - 11:26 AM, said:

 

 

Combat Reconnaissance Missions notifications can be switched off in the Settings:

 

Spoiler

 

 

How about making it dissapearing from UI after you finished it?

demostene #10 Posted 22 June 2019 - 03:13 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 2926 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    02-07-2013

View PostBlankSlate, on 19 June 2019 - 01:37 PM, said:

Dear fellow warplaners.

 

I don't know if you would agree but just having started again I have am issue with the amount of screen clutter in the hangar.

 

It seems a little overwhelming for a new player.there are just so many tabs and pop ups.

 

I have an old but decent rig with 12gb ram and a 4gig gpu and all this info is causing lags in the hangar space.

 

It would be nice to be able to close some of the tabs such as the guide  or have the option to not see this message again.

 

Also completing the combat recon missions should close the tab.

 

I think it would be better to have a more minimalist ui in the hangar as I'd like to view and screen some of my planes without having to zoom out.

 

 

As eekeeboo said time ago, wowp engine works well with a very decent CPU, not only GPU, i5/i7 4th gen or Ryzen are the minimum for this game.






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users