Jump to content


Game camo and units sigh


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

ASharpPencil #1 Posted 31 August 2019 - 12:33 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

HI all.

For some reason I dont see camo or unit sign, color, number etc no mu units.

For gold or silver...

In map not in hanger.

Any idea?

 

See image.

No mods, game updated 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_028.jpg   396.78K
  • Attached File   shot_029.jpg   686.26K

Edited by ASharpPencil, 31 August 2019 - 03:48 PM.


Aimless #2 Posted 31 August 2019 - 09:47 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 5993 battles
  • 594
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
For me it seems that some folder in your installation files are broken or missing. Have you already tried a fresh installation?

GonerNL #3 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:24 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 14586 battles
  • 3,285
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017

Try starting with 'clear cache', you never know what's stuck.

Or maybe even try a repair from the Gaming Client ...



Ensign_Steel #4 Posted 02 September 2019 - 12:33 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha Tester
  • 2316 battles
  • 185
  • [-TPS-] -TPS-
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGonerNL, on 02 September 2019 - 11:24 AM, said:

Try starting with 'clear cache', you never know what's stuck.

Or maybe even try a repair from the Gaming Client ...

 

These two fix most of the issues I have. The game client seems to corrupt itself often after the last update. The game starts crashing for me all of a sudden, sometimes a clear cache works, other times I have to run the repair function.


Franco_Scala, on 15 June 2018 - 12:25 PM, said:

You can't have your cake and have [whopee] with it


ASharpPencil #5 Posted 03 September 2019 - 09:13 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Thx, guys...

Where do I clear cache?

I didnt new install, it was OK, but now broken again.

It seem it started after i got 2-3 camo for gold... 

 

lol it seem 3 of us in here regesterd in the same day to WOT... 

  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

 


Edited by ASharpPencil, 03 September 2019 - 09:14 AM.


GonerNL #6 Posted 03 September 2019 - 10:14 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 14586 battles
  • 3,285
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017
easiest is to click little arrow next to 'play' button in Gaming Center and select 'with clear cache' option.

ASharpPencil #7 Posted 04 September 2019 - 10:01 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
OK, I did.. sometimes its working good for few rounds, then not...

GonerNL #8 Posted 04 September 2019 - 10:19 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 14586 battles
  • 3,285
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017
Do you mean that you can see markings in a couple of battles and then they disappear again ??

ASharpPencil #9 Posted 04 September 2019 - 01:06 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGonerNL, on 04 September 2019 - 10:19 AM, said:

Do you mean that you can see markings in a couple of battles and then they disappear again ??

 

Yes, and then the appear again... for a different round (not with a new restart).
when I dont see marking its for all the unit in game >> me, friends, enemy and AI.

It all started when I got the gold camo for the BF 109 F.


Edited by ASharpPencil, 04 September 2019 - 01:07 PM.


GonerNL #10 Posted 04 September 2019 - 02:19 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Advanced Member
  • 14586 battles
  • 3,285
  • Member since:
    09-02-2017

Is that the one with Romanian markings ?

I've got that one too, no problems here.

 



ASharpPencil #11 Posted 04 September 2019 - 10:45 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGonerNL, on 04 September 2019 - 02:19 PM, said:

Is that the one with Romanian markings ?

I've got that one too, no problems here.

 

Yes...

So no idea why.

I got no mod installed, I did new install and its keep on going...



ASharpPencil #12 Posted 04 September 2019 - 10:46 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
If you see in the image I posted, the yellow strip is pare of the camo!

ASharpPencil #13 Posted 04 September 2019 - 11:27 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

This is so bad...
 

I dont eve see my CLAN logo.

And I paid for that...

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_001.jpg   407.08K

Edited by ASharpPencil, 04 September 2019 - 11:30 PM.


ASharpPencil #14 Posted 05 September 2019 - 10:12 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

After longing in, out, game in out and testing, its something to do with opening the paint shop.

when I open, next game it will be blank unit.



ASharpPencil #15 Posted 10 September 2019 - 01:08 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 6065 battles
  • 114
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

this is what I got from them...

 

Hello.

The problem you have described is a bug. Unfortunately, we cannot give you any recommendations on how to solve it at the moment. We apologize for any inconveniences.

Thank you for contacting the Customer Support Center.

 

ffs...

port Center.



Sidus_Preclarum #16 Posted 10 September 2019 - 03:43 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Advanced Member
  • 7792 battles
  • 430
  • Member since:
    09-15-2012

View PostGonerNL, on 04 September 2019 - 02:19 PM, said:

Is that the one with Romanian markings ?

I've got that one too, no problems here.

 

It happens with any plane and any camo, both in battles and in the hangar :  sometimes the game suddenly doesn't display markings (kills marks, roundels, camo, emblem and nose art) anymore, until it does again a few games later, without any apparent reason.


Edited by Sidus_Preclarum, 10 September 2019 - 03:45 PM.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users