how to play GA now?

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

MayyoNaise #1 Posted 07 October 2019 - 04:58 PM

Master Sergeant

• Conquest Member
  • 156 battles

Greetings, i am a returning veteran who's new to 2.0 and i have trouble finding a use for my Attack Aircraft.

i opened op a training room with my Bsh-2 against a single tier 4 Bf 109, so i can get familiar with how ground targets work and how to best make use of my 4 bombs. and i find that, taking the airbase for example takes half of my bombs for the large building in the middle but yields only about a quarter of base capture.

i found that the rate of caputre was so slow, that the cap progress went back on its own, and i was unable to cap the airbase AT ALL, in all of the training game. and thats on a ground target of my own tier rather than one above, which i assume would be even tougher to crack.

i thought to myself that it probably would be way easier to capture the Airfield with a Tier4 Zero. and indeed, it was way easier that way. and on top of that air targets are easier to shoot down as well, so much so that i was having way, way, more luck getting plane kills in my Tier 2-4 Soviet attack aircraft than ground targets.

so if shooting aerial targets is both easier and more effective for taking bases, what purpose does the Attack Aircraft serve now? especially the Bsh-2 which has neither rockets nor a tail gunner.

i really hope i am just playing it wrong and it would be great if somebody with more experience who knows their stuff could jump-start me about how exactly to play GA now. preferably using the Bsh-2 specifically as an example as it is probably the most limited in terms of its available options, and if i can master it, i can master them all.

Edited by MayyoNaise, 07 October 2019 - 05:01 PM.

Grumpy_Guts #2 Posted 07 October 2019 - 08:50 PM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• Conquest Member
  • 8190 battles
  • [BBMM] BBMM