Rookie question about Multirole lines

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

Dhansak #1 Posted 22 October 2019 - 11:07 AM

Senior Airman

• 378 battles

Hi All

I just started playing and am having a lot of fun. Due to real life demands I will probably always be playing this casually - so will probably never get past Tier 6 long term. Well maybe will get the XP - but never the time to get the skills to not get wiped out at high levels!

With this in mind (currently really enjoying tier 4) I am looking at the multirole line. I have already decided that I will be going the UK fighter route as well (allure of the Spitfire) but can't decide on the multirole trees.

I have had a lot of fun in the early T1-T3 Russian line and have come to the conclusion that I like turn and burn multiroles with rockets for GA. The rockets seem to stop on the russian line at T5, but the UK and USA lines go all the way (pertinent if I unexpectedly can survive above T6, then I still have somewhere to go).

Can anyone who has played these lines - UK Hurricane Line and US F4F Line - please help with advice re the pros and cons. I don't want to be be sucked into lines that may have too many lemons along the way! Who knew I would need rockets lol.....

zen_monk_ #2 Posted 22 October 2019 - 11:33 AM

First Lieutenant

• Alpha Tester
  • 8251 battles
  • [__] __

My 2 cents (we are talking multis tier 5-6 right?)

Hurricane tier 4 is great

Hurricane tier 5 not so much (at least for me) but it compensates with leading to:

Tornado tier 6. Good 20 mm guns, good bombs or rockets - very very good plane

US XP-44 (tier 5) has bombs only but carries six .50cal, the evercool dakka-dakka. For me a joyful plane to fly.